Daigo Umehara's Event Schedule 2015

- Canada Cup's Master Series [January 9-11]
- 5th Niconico Shotenkaigi [January 18]
- Yonpahi radio show [January 23]
- 6th Niconico Shotenkaigi [January 25]
- Taipei Game Show [Jan 31]
- Tokaigi 2015 [Feb 1]

Saturday, August 6, 2011

Tougeki 2011 qualifiers results (Ver. 3)

Today is the last day of SSF4AE qualifiers for Tougeki 2011 Finals. Umehara, Tokido, Mago didn't participate at all. In fact, Mago & Tokido were at TOPANGA Offline Meeting today, with Umehara as a surprise guest.

Shiro+Shungoku Neurosis team didn't make it, even they re-entered twice. They were in the block qualifiers 3 times. That's heartbreaking.

Fuudo, the Evo 2011 champ, qualified today. If he wins Tougeki, he'll become the third player who win both Evo and Tougeki in the same year on the same game. Currently, there're 2 players in the world who did that, Daigo Umehara in 2003 on SF2 and Nuki in 2005 on SF3. Umehara almost did it again on SF4 in 2010.

Update history
- Version 2
- Version 1

This is a list of the well-known players that will be playing in this year's Tougeki Finals.

Block B-2 (Kantou Area)
Team: Star Mountain
Player 1: Nemo (Yang)
Player 2: Cabbage (C. Viper)
(They re-entered)

Block B-3 (Kantou Area: Tokyo Metropolitan area)
Team: Kupaa Yari ni Kita
Player 1: FU☆K Yun (Yun)
Player 2: ☆Shin☆ (Juri)
(They won over Shungoku Neurosis+Shiro team)

Block B-4 (Kantou Area: Tokyo Metropolitan area)
Team: Coolness
Player 1: Suropuu (Fei Long)
Player 2: Acqua (Yang)

Block B-5 (Kantou Area: Tokyo Metropolitan area)
Team: Kou Mochibe
Player 1: Itabashi Zangief (Zangief)
Player 2: Fuudo (Fei Long)

Block B-6 (Kantou Area: Kanagawa Prefecture)
Team: Oonenzu
Player 1: Kazunoko (Yun)
Player 2: Ojisan (Yang)
(They won over Nemo+Cabbage team)

Block C-1 (Chuubu Area)
Team: Yjojo
Player 1: Y24 (Chun-Li)
Player 2: a.k.a. jojo (Dictator)

Block C-2 (Chuubu Area)
Team: Rakushite Kachitai
Player 1: Banbaban (Yun)
Player 2: KOK (Fei Long)

Block C-3 (Chuubu Area)
Team: MomoBon
Player 1: Momochi (Yun)
Player 2: Bon-chan (Sagat)

Block D-1 (Kinki Area)
Team Seihei Ryouri Center
Player 1: Noriyasu (Dhalsim)
Player 2: Amiyu (Gen)

Block D-2 (Kinki Area: Osaka)
Team: Happy Birthday
Player 1: Kouji (T-Hawk)
Player 2: Hishou (Sagat)

Block E-1 (Chuugoku-Shikoku Area)
Team: Thomas Gundan
Player 1: MDR (Yun)
Player 2: Haitani (Makoto)

Block F-2 (Kyushu-Okinawa Area)
Team: Shin Armageddon
Player 1: Michael Tan (Ken)
Player 2: Hachigashira-san (Yun)

No comments: